Womens Cup winners 2019 Ipswich Town

Women's Cup

Proudly Sponsored By HomeStore Self Storage

Current holders: Ipswich Town

A cup for women's football teams was first introduced for the 1998-99 season by both the Suffolk and Norfolk County FA's with the Norfolk and Suffolk Women's Cup. This was played for by teams from both Suffolk and Norfolk. 

Suffolk clubs did well in this competition, with eight winners in the 12 seasons it ran and only one final having no Suffolk club in it. 

Stowmarket were the most successful team in this period as Stowmarket Ladies, Stowmarket Sophtlogic and Sophtlogic Ladies won five times and were runners-up once. Their first win in 2001 by 8-0 is also the equal biggest winning score in the final, Ipswich Town defeating Kirkley & Pakefield by the same margin in 2015-16.

In 2010 Norfolk and Suffolk went their separate ways and the Suffolk Women's Cup was born.

Since then Ipswich Town have dominated the competition, winning seven of the last eight finals.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 01/11/20 Fixtures
2nd Round To be confirmed Results
Quarter-Final To be confirmed Results
Semi-Final To be confirmed Results
Final To be confirmed Result