Womens Cup winners 2019 Ipswich Town

Women's Cup

Proudly Sponsored By HomeStore Self Storage

Current holders: Needham Market

A cup for women's football teams was first introduced for the 1998-99 season by both the Suffolk and Norfolk County FA's with the Norfolk and Suffolk Women's Cup. This was played for by teams from both Suffolk and Norfolk. 

Suffolk clubs did well in this competition, with eight winners in the 12 seasons it ran and only one final having no Suffolk club in it. 

Stowmarket were the most successful team in this period as Stowmarket Ladies, Stowmarket Sophtlogic and Sophtlogic Ladies won five times and were runners-up once. Their first win in 2001 by 8-0 is also the equal biggest winning score in the final, Ipswich Town defeating Kirkley & Pakefield by the same margin in 2015-16.

In 2010 Norfolk and Suffolk went their separate ways and the Suffolk Women's Cup was born.

Since then Ipswich Town have dominated the competition, winning eight of the last nine finals including the last six in a row.

A young Ipswich Town side beat Brett Vale, who were competing in their first final, in the 2019-20 final that was delayed until early the following season due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 15/09/19 Results
2nd Round 17/11/19 to 01/12/19 Results
Quarter-Final 19/01/20 Results
Semi-Final 15/03/20 to 13/09/20 Results
Final 27/09/20 Result