Staff Nov 2022

Board and Staff

Meet The Team

Board Members 

The Suffolk FA Board currently comprises:

l

Phil Lawler
Chairman

07904 323030 

phil.lawler@suffolkfa.com

Ni

Nigel Johnson

Finance Director

07768 705862 

nigel.johnson@suffolkfa.com

Bruce Badcock website 2022

Bruce Badcock
FA Council Representative

07506 015486 

bruce.badcock@btinternet.com

f

Geraldine Day
Board Safeguarding Champion

07591 166902
gaday1971@gmail.com

j

Julie Mulcahy
Non-Executive Director 

julie.mulcahy@suffolkfa.com

Kirsty Clarke website 2022

Kirsty Clarke
Non-Executive Director

kirsty.clarke@suffolkfa.com

Eddie May website 2022

Eddie May
Non-Executive Director

eddie.may@suffolkfa.com

Robert Peace website 2022

Robert Peace
Non-Executive Director
robert.peace@suffolkfa.com

MEMBERS OF STAFF

BUSINESS SERVICES TEAM

n

Richard Neal
Chief Executive & Senior Safeguarding Lead

07903 842747
richard.neal@suffolkfa.com

jk

Julie Cole
Finance Officer
01449 616606

julie.cole@suffolkfa.com

A

Nick Garnham
Marketing & Communications Officer

07508 838181 

nick.garnham@suffolkfa.com

A

Adrian Moye
County Cup Competitions Manager
07702 240122
adrian.moye@suffolkfa.com

FOOTBALL SERVICES TEAM

N

Hayley Chart
Designated Safeguarding Officer & Services Manager
Tel: 01449 616606 / 07572 107791
Hayley.chart@suffolkfa.com

P

Phil Barber
Football Services Officer
07432 735987
phillip.barber@suffolkfa.com

FOOTBALL DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Matt Stebbings

Matt Stebbings
Football Development Manager
07432 735961
matt.stebbings@suffolkfa.com

 Chris Bond website 2022

Chris Bond
Facilities & Football Development Officer 

chris.bond@suffolkfa.com

h

James Morley
Football Development Officer (Retention)

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer
07976 957094

james.morley@suffolkfa.com

B

Kirsty Smith
Football Development Officer (Growth)

07432 735985
kirsty.smith@suffolkfa.com

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT TEAM

b

Alan Dale
Workforce Development Manager

07890 587228
alan.dale@suffolkfa.com

g

Ian Atkins
Referee Development Officer

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer
07890 587247
ian.atkins@suffolkfa.com

o

Ruth Ward
County Support Officer
07939 536423
ruth.ward@suffolkfa.com

Nick Cooper website Oct 2022

Nick Cooper
Referee Appointments Officer
07519 113751
nick.cooper@suffolkfa.com

N

Ian Smillie
Referees' Appointments Officer - Saturday Adults
07885 298363
ian.smillie@suffolkfa.com

Staff Member Roles

Richard Neal, Chief Executive - Senior Safeguarding Lead, Strategy, Governance, Performance management, New partnerships, Business planning & development

Hayley Chart, Designated Safeguarding Officer & Services Manager – Discipline inc. serious cases, Whole Game System, Sanctioning, Player registrations 

Julie Cole, Finance Officer - Financial management, Benevolent Fund, Payments and invoicing

Nick Garnham, Marketing and Communications Officer - Partnerships & Sponsorships, Website lead, Grassroots Awards, Groundsman of the Year

Adrian Moye, County Cup Competitions Manager - Management of the Suffolk FA County Cups

Phil Barber, Football Services Officer - Discipline inc. serious cases, Whole Game System, Sanctioning, Player registrations 

Matt Stebbings, Football Development Manager - Lead for Facilities & Investment, Lead for Participation, Lead for Quality Experience

Chris Bond, Facilities & Football Development Officer - Day-to-day running of Barnards Soccer Centre in Lowestoft, supporting North Suffolk clubs with facilities and investment and also club development in that area of the county

James Morley, Football Development Officer (Retention) - Deputy Safeguarding Officer, Youth Leagues & Clubs (Male & Female), England Football Accreditation, RESPECT/WODP, Football Futures, Futsal, Grassroots Festival, Youth Council

Kirsty Smith, Football Development Officer (Growth) - Disability Leagues & Clubs, Walking Football, Recreational Football (Male & Female), Just Play, Equality Standard, Inclusion Initiatives, Wildcats

Ruth Ward, County Support Officer - Suffolk FA Coach Education administration, Suffolk County Schools’ Football Association administration

Alan Dale, Workforce Development Manager - Lead for Workforce Development, Coaching, Overview and implementation of strategies for Referee Recruitment and Referee Retention, Support and enhance Referee Development Opportunities and Pathways including Youth Referee Academy, Promotion Scheme and Transition Group

Ian Atkins, Referee Development Officer - Deputy Safeguarding Officer, Support implementation of strategies for Referee Recruitment and Referee Retention, Recruitment and Retention of Level T referees through strategic appointments, Referee Mentoring, Support Referee Development opportunities. Verify CRC documents

Nick Cooper, Referee Appointments Officer - Appointing referees to Youth, Women's, Veterans' and Sunday Cup competitions

Ian Smillie, Referees' Appointments Officer - Saturday Adults - Appoint and Re-Appoint Match Officials to Saturday County Cup Competitions and U18 Midweek Cup

Board of Directors' Roles

Phil Lawler – Facilities

Nigel Johnson – Finance

Bruce Badcock – Adult Football, County Cups & Football Services

Geraldine Day – Board Safeguarding Champion & Youth Football

Julie Mulcahy – Governance & Human Resources

Kirsty Clarke – Equality, Diversity & Inclusion

Eddie May – Marketing & Public Relations

Robert Peace – Facilities & Funding

Related News

View All