About - Suffolk FA Board and Staff

Board and Staff

Meet The Team

Board Members 

The Suffolk FA Board currently comprises:

l

Phil Lawler
Chairman

07904 323030 

phil.lawler@suffolkfa.com

Ni

Nigel Johnson

Finance Director

07768 705862 

nigel.johnson@suffolkfa.com

d

Bruce Badcock
FA Council Representative

07506 015486 

bruce.badcock@btinternet.com

f

Geraldine Day
Board Safeguarding Champion

07591 166902
gaday1971@gmail.com

j

Julie Mulcahy
Non-Executive Director 

julie.mulcahy@suffolkfa.com

k

Kit Morrison
Non-Executive Director

kit.morrison@suffolkfa.com

c

Amy Grantham
Non-Executive Director

amy.grantham@suffolkfa.com

MEMBERS OF STAFF

BUSINESS SERVICES TEAM

n

Richard Neal
Chief Executive

07903 842747
richard.neal@suffolkfa.com

jk

Julie Cole
Finance Officer
01449 616606

julie.cole@suffolkfa.com

A

Nick Garnham
Marketing & Communications Officer

07508 838181 

nick.garnham@suffolkfa.com

A

Adrian Moye
County Cup Competitions Manager
07702 240122
adrian.moye@suffolkfa.com

FOOTBALL SERVICES TEAM

e

Darryn Marsh
Football Services Manager
07572 107791
darryn.marsh@suffolkfa.com

P

Phil Barber
Football Services Officer
01449 616606
phillip.barber@suffolkfa.com

M

Mel Stickland
Football Services Officer
07432 581341
melissa.stickland@suffolkfa.com

FOOTBALL DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Matt Stebbings

Matt Stebbings
Football Development Manager
07432 735961
matt.stebbings@suffolkfa.com

h

James Morley
Football Development Officer (Retention)
07976 957094

james.morley@suffolkfa.com

B

Kirsty Smith
Football Development Officer (Growth)

07432 735985
kirsty.smith@suffolkfa.com

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT TEAM

b

Alan Dale
Workforce Development Manager

07890 587228
alan.dale@suffolkfa.com

g

Ian Atkins
Referee Development Officer
07890 587247
ian.atkins@suffolkfa.com

M

Mel Stickland
Referee Appointments Officer
07432 581341
melissa.stickland@suffolkfa.com

o

Ruth Ward
County Support Officer
01449 616606
ruth.ward@suffolkfa.com

N

Ian Smillie
Referees' Appointments Officer - Saturday Adults
07885 298363
ian.smillie@suffolkfa.com

N

Graham Apperley
Referees' Appointments Officer - Sunday Adults
07711 145420
graham.apperley@suffolkfa.com

 Staff Member Roles

Richard Neal, Chief Executive - Senior Safeguarding Lead, Strategy, Governance, Performance management, New partnerships, Business planning & development

Julie Cole, Finance Officer - Financial management, Benevolent Fund, Payments and invoicing

Nick Garnham, Marketing and Communications Officer - Partnerships & Sponsorships, Website lead, Grassroots Awards, Groundsman of the Year

Adrian Moye, County Cup Competitions Manager - Management of the Suffolk FA County Cups

Darryn Marsh, Football Services Manager - Designated Safeguarding Officer, Discipline, Affiliations, League Sanctioning, Managements of FA Systems, DBS Verifications

Phil Barber, Football Services Officer - Discipline incl serious cases, Whole Game System, Sanctioning, Player registrations 

Mel Stickland, Football Services Officer - Discipline, Whole Game System, Sanctioning, Player registrations

Matt Stebbings, Football Development Manager - Lead for Facilities & Investment, Lead for Participation, Lead for Quality Experience

James Morley, Football Development Officer (Retention) - Deputy Safeguarding Officer, Youth Leagues & Clubs (Male & Female), England Football Accreditation, RESPECT/WODP, Football Futures, Futsal, Grassroots Festival, Youth Council

Kirsty Smith, Football Development Officer (Growth) - Disability Leagues & Clubs, Walking Football, Recreational Football (Male & Female), Just Play, Equality Standard, Inclusion Initiatives, Wildcats

Ruth Ward, County Support Officer - Suffolk FA Coach Education administration, Suffolk County Schools’ Football Association administration

Alan Dale, Workforce Development Manager - Lead for Workforce Development, Overview and implementation of strategies for Referee Recruitment and Referee Retention, Support and enhance Referee Development Opportunities and Pathways including Youth Referee Academy, Promotion Scheme and Transition Group

Ian Atkins, Referee Development Officer - Deputy Safeguarding Officer, Support implementation of strategies for Referee Recruitment and Referee Retention, Recruitment and Retention of Level T referees through strategic appointments, Referee Mentoring, Support Referee Development opportunities. Verify CRC documents

Mel Stickland, Referee Development Officer - Appoint Referees to Youth & Women's Football across the county

Ian Smillie, Referees' Appointments Officer - Saturday Adults - Appoint and Re-Appoint Match Officials to Saturday County Cup Competitions and U18 Midweek Cup

Graham Apperley, Referees' Appointments Officer - Sunday Adults - Appoint and Re-Appoint Match Officials to Sunday County Cup Competitions & County Women’s Football

Board of Directors' Roles

Phil Lawler – Facilities

Nigel Johnson – Finance

Bruce Badcock – Adult Football, County Cups & Football Services

Geraldine Day – Board Safeguarding Champion & Youth Football

Julie Mulcahy – Governance & Human Resources

Kit Morrison – Risk Management, Inclusion & Equality

Amy Grantham – Marketing & Public Relations

Related News

View All